Rittenhouse Square Roses

Rittenhouse Square Roses

A rose garden in Philadelphia’s Rittenhouse Square.

© 2011 Rona Black

About Rona Black Photography

My photography is a natural extension of my love of color and my interest in details. I hope my images convey the pleasure I take in such close attention. Rona Black Photography
This entry was posted in Floral, Nature, Philadelphia, photography, Roses and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Rittenhouse Square Roses

  1. doris says:

    This one touches all bases for composition, color, foreground & background –
    a home run!

  2. Pat says:

    This is really good, Rona. I think you nailed it on depth of field and the color is so clear. Beautiful photography.

  3. coast72 says:

    Beautifull captured Rona , wish I could get the smell from them aswell , as I am sure it was just as good as these look

  4. Pat says:

    Beautiful roses!

  5. kmtcapecod says:

    Gorgeous photo! Love the roses…

  6. Tina Schell says:

    Lived in Philly for years. Loved it there!! Lovely shot.

  7. LB says:

    Gorgeous color / wonderful clarity!

  8. Mike Powell says:

    Wonderful image, though I initially misread the title of your posting and expected to see square roses.

  9. Amresh Kumar says:

    Wow!! it’s really beautiful and the color combination is awesome

  10. sknicholls says:

    Thanks for stopping by. I saw these the other day when you posted them and meant to comment, but pink roses make me cry and I had tears in my eyes and could not write. Lovely :) p.s. They are happy tears

  11. mhdriver says:

    Great photo of the roses. I love roses

  12. PSsquared says:

    This is such a great photo, and the roses are beautiful.

  13. robert87004 says:

    the roses are such a lovely color

  14. I wish my rose garden looked like that, but sadly it only has one bush. But, it does have the most beautiful single rose when it decides it wants to bloom.

Leave a Reply

