Being Young and Green

Being Young and Green

A young strawberry.

About Rona Black Photography

My photography is a natural extension of my love of color and my interest in details. I hope my images convey the pleasure I take in such close attention. Rona Black Photography
This entry was posted in Art, Macro photography, Nature, photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to Being Young and Green

  1. I love the detail and the DoF. Great image Rona.

  2. RobynG says:

    So simple and lovely. Beautiful light. Blessings, Robyn

  3. Pat says:

    All I can say is “How Beautiful is This?” I don’t think I have ever really looked at an unripe strawberry – what beautiful color.

  4. maine1nyc says:

    Great job of showing the manyness within the whole of a soon to be delicious berry. Very good photo.

  5. thephotoseye says:

    A beautiful photo! Love the colors!

  6. LB says:

    Isn’t it amazing how one photo can show us so much! The color, the fuzz on the leaves, the shine on the little green parts, and the little red pokey things (CLEARLY I do not know strawberries well) :-) Nice!

  7. Cynthia says:

    Exquisite was the first word that came to mind. ;)

  8. joes49 says:

    You make me think, Rona! Great image!

  9. Sweetly provocative–waiting for the fruits of its labor.

  10. lylekrahn says:

    Great title for a great image

  11. This is a lovely oasis in the midst of all the noise. Really nice.

  12. Lynne Ayers says:

    Such clarity, Rona. Beautiful shot. And I enjoyed your visit ;)

  13. Mike says:

    Wow! Fantastic color especially the red fibers.

  14. mhdriver says:

    People don’t usually photograph green strawberries. I have viewed many many photographs over the years and realized that there is so many photographical things in this world that I have passed by. I like it because it is different. Good photo

  15. cd1972 says:

    Wow, great photo!

  16. Gallivanta says:

    Haven’t thought about green strawberries being beautiful but I can see now that they truly are.

  17. Mark Simms says:

    Great shot and great title. Thanks to a half decent Summer here in the UK (most unusual in recent years) we have had a bumper crop from our small Strawberry patch in the garden.

  18. seekraz says:

    Such wonderful, clear detail….very nice, Rona.

  19. Pat Benson says:

    i love everything about this photo, but especially the light

Leave a Reply

