Sun-drenched Iris

Sun-drenched Iris

Alcazar Iris, Salt Lake City 2013

About Rona Black Photography

My photography is a natural extension of my love of color and my interest in details. I hope my images convey the pleasure I take in such close attention. Rona Black Photography
This entry was posted in Floral, Nature, photography, Salt Lake City and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Sun-drenched Iris

  1. sknicholls says:

    This is a favorite of mine. My grandmother and all of my Aunts had gardens filled with them. :) It appears so crisp and clean against the black void which really lets the sunlight both absorb AND reflect.

  2. Oh wow – this sent shivers down my spine!

  3. ChgoJohn says:

    Stunning! Well shot!

  4. joes49 says:

    Just exquisite, Rona!

  5. Pam says:

    Beautiful! Iris are sometimes hard to capture, and this image is wonderful!

  6. vanbraman says:

    Wow, the flower really pops. One of my favorite colors for iris.

  7. LB says:

    the light from the sun is just absolutely lovely

  8. Mike Powell says:

    The interplay of light and shadows in this image is magical and spectacular. Gorgeous shot.

  9. I love the way you’ve captured this. :-)

  10. The lighting and the background ROCK, Rona. Well done. :-)

  11. Very nice! Love this Iris image :)

  12. This is an absolutely stunning image Rona. The black background, the back lighting, the crisp focus. beautifully done!

  13. suej says:

    Beautiful image, Rona… Great light, colour and detail. Ticks all the boxes! :)

  14. She’s in a ballet hold. Exquisite.

  15. Incredible lighting…..wonderful capture……*sigh*

Leave a Reply

