Green Bottle Fly on Dianthus

Green Bottle Fly on Dianthus

A last glimpse of summer as we head into fall.

About Rona Black Photography

My photography is a natural extension of my love of color and my interest in details. I hope my images convey the pleasure I take in such close attention. Rona Black Photography
This entry was posted in Color, Floral, Macro photography, Nature, photography, Salt Lake City, Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Green Bottle Fly on Dianthus

  1. [ Smiles ] Absolutely pretty!

  2. maine1nyc says:

    What a dramatic and delicate image.

  3. BarFlySF says:

    Amazing photo with so much color and clarity on the fly.

  4. Lynne Ayers says:

    I shall try to carry that image with me through the white and cold ahead. :)

  5. Mark Simms says:

    Great shot Rona…fabulous colour and very sharp.

  6. Wonderful color and detail Rona

  7. bigbertha says:

    That is an amazing shot!

  8. vanbraman says:

    Great picture Rona. We are thinking on the same wavelength tonight. I posted pictures of flowers with bugs on them tonight before I saw your great picture.

  9. Rachael says:

    Excellent sharpness on the fly. Looks almost 3D,

  10. Francina says:

    Great shot, I love the contrast in the colours.
    groetjes, Francina

  11. LB says:

    The clarity of the fly and the color of the flower are superb!

  12. Amresh Kumar says:

    what a wonderful shot !!

  13. Pat says:

    Fantastic shot.

Leave a Reply

