Colorful Rose Hips

Colorful Rose Hips

A rose bush in its second season of color.

Salt Lake City, November 2013

About Rona Black Photography

My photography is a natural extension of my love of color and my interest in details. I hope my images convey the pleasure I take in such close attention. Rona Black Photography
This entry was posted in Art, Color, Floral, Macro photography, Nature, photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Colorful Rose Hips

  1. Pat says:

    This is really interesting, Rona. I like the colors a lot.

  2. chun2013 says:

    Your works are very excellent.
    I love your works. :-)

  3. Reblogged this on Amazing Fine Art and commented:
    beautiful work! Love the background too!

  4. sknicholls says:

    Such a fascinating thing to see so very much color in something on its way to decay.

  5. Gallivanta says:

    Gorgeous; like a beautiful miniature sunset.

  6. Mike says:

    Beautiful! And as usual, well done. Thank you for sharing the photo.

  7. Dearly composed and executed–well done in its simplicity.

  8. mithriluna says:

    What beautiful colors. Wonderful image!

  9. Those are some nice looking Rose Hips:)

  10. vanbraman says:

    Beautiful. I sometimes delay cutting off my spent rose blooms so that I can see the beautiful rose hips as well.

  11. Very fine colors, DOF and the warmth feels good.

  12. cheriblevy says:

    I love love love your photos!

  13. evi says:

    beautiful! i really like the colours!

  14. Mike Powell says:

    Beautiful shot of a really simple subject. I admore the way you framed the shot, with the overlapping rose hips in the foreground, and the blurriness in the background (but with multiple distinct colors).

  15. maine1nyc says:

    The color is radiant. The end of the rose hip seems a bit severe bringing out the richness of color even more. Have you ever eaten a ripe rose hip in the wild?

  16. LB says:

    the color is so very nice … and looks almost like the colors on a ripe peach. I love the blues/greens in the background.

  17. Can you and should you eat a rose hip.

  18. Pat says:

    Lovely shot. Rose hip tea?

  19. whatuful says:

    This is a really good shot!

  20. Jane Lurie says:

    Hi Rona, A symphony of colors. Beautiful image.

Leave a Reply

