Christmas Cactus Flower

Christmas Cactus Flower

It’s that time of year again.

About Rona Black Photography

My photography is a natural extension of my love of color and my interest in details. I hope my images convey the pleasure I take in such close attention. Rona Black Photography
This entry was posted in Floral, Macro photography, Nature, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Christmas Cactus Flower

  1. what a beautiful hue of red!

  2. PSsquared says:

    Such beautiful flowers! I love the lighting on your photo, too. We have one that doesn’t bloom until the end of January, around my husband’s birthday. So we call it a Birthday Cactus. :)

  3. Pretty! Merry Christmas! Happy Holidays! :-)

  4. David says:

    Merry Christmas indeed!

  5. Reblogged this on Amazing Fine Art and commented:
    Beautiful! Seasons Greetings!

  6. mhdriver says:

    Beautiful Rona. Merry Christmas Hope all is well with you and yours.

  7. paulessick says:

    Reblogged this on My Blog snuppy.

  8. RobynG says:

    Lovely Rona! I always think of you when I see a Christmas Cactus and how last year your post stated that your grandmother’s plant bloomed all year. Mine just blooms at Christmas time. And oh how I’m enjoying it! It’s funny, because I actually have a similar image to the one you posted today, but yet quite different. Blessings, Robyn

  9. Mike Powell says:

    Beautiful image. I hope mine blooms this year too.

  10. That looks stunning, especially with the black background!

  11. lolarugula says:

    Stunning! The flowers on mine are white and such a treat every year!

  12. Wishing you, Rona, a really wonderful Christmas. Best regards, james

Leave a Reply

